banner USF Home College of Arts & Sciences OASIS myUSF USF A-Z Index

USF Home > College of Arts and Sciences > School of Geosciences

Contact Information

School of Geosciences

University of South Florida
4202 E. Fowler Avenue, NES 107
Tampa, FL 33620-5550 USA

 

Office: NES 201
Fax: (813) 974-4808
Chair
Dr. Mark Rains
Office: NES 203
Phone: (813) 974-3310
Email: mrains@usf.edu
Associate Chair
Dr. Joni Firat
Office: NES 307
Email: downs@usf.edu
Director, GIS Certification:
Dr. Elizabeth M. Walton
Office: NES 214
Skype: dr.elizabeth.walton
Email: emwalton@usf.edu

Visit the Graduate Certificate website: GIS Certificate
Academic Services Administrator
Mandy K. Stuck
Office: NES 205
Phone: 813/974-2236
Email: mkstuck@usf.edu
Senior Unit Research Administrator
Megan Suhr
Office: NES 207
Phone: 813/974-5511
Email: msuhr@usf.edu
Academic Program Specialist
Course Scheduling, academic reporting
Mayra I. Santiago
Office: NES 208
Phone: 813/974-9106
Email: santiago13@usf.edu
Academic Program Specialist
Supports prospective and current students
Jackie Hayes
Office: NES 206
Phone: 813/974-8188
Email: jnhayes@usf.edu

Graduate Program Directors:

Geology
Dr. Bogdan Onac
Office: SCA 506
Phone: 813/974-1067
Email: bonac@usf.edu

Geography and ESP
Dr. Kamal Alsharif
Office: NES 311
Email: kalshari@usf.edu
Undergraduate Advisor
Mr. René Alvarez
Office: SCA 230
Tel: (813) 974-3250
Email: GeoAdvise@usf.edu
Website Coordinator
Laura Connor
Email: lconnor@usf.edu

Visit the USF Geosciences Undergraduate Advising Facebook page!